1. Kansas State University
  2. »K-State Research and Extension
  3. »KSRE Tuesday Letter
  4. »Help Wanted at the KSRE and COA State Fair Booths

KSRE Tuesday Letter

Other publications

K-State Research and Extension
123 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-3401
785-532-5820
srobinso@k-state.edu

August 4, 2015

Help Wanted at the KSRE and COA State Fair Booths

Submitted by Steven Graham

The College of Agriculture and K-State Research and Extension will once again have booths in the Pride of Kansas building at the Kansas State Fair in Hutchinson. The Kansas State Fair runs from Friday, September 11, through Sunday, September 20, 2015.

We would appreciate faculty, staff and students from campus, area offices, county/district offices, Agronomy Fields, and Research-Extension Centers coming to the fair and signing up to work a few hours in one or both of the booths. Also, we would really appreciate agents and/or faculty, who are coming to the fair anyway, signing up to work a couple of hours in a booth before or after your activities.

Days and times that our KSRE/COA fair booths are open are:

Friday, September 11 - 11 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday, September 12 - 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. (KFMA taking this entire day)
Sunday, September 13 - 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Monday, September 14 - 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Tuesday, September 15 – 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday, September 16 – 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday, September 17 - 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. (KCARE/Watershed Specialists/USDA CAP Grant Group taking this entire day)
Friday, September 18 - 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. (SG County Extension Office taking this entire day)
Saturday, September 19 - 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Sunday, September 20 - 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Entry tickets and instructions will be provided to all volunteers.

If you would like to work in the K-State Research and Extension booth, please contact Maria Sweet, marswe@ksu.edu, by August 28.

If you would like to work in the College of Agriculture booth, please contact Sandy Klein, sandy@ksu.edu, by August 28.