1. Kansas State University
  2. »K-State Research and Extension
  3. »KSRE Tuesday Letter
  4. »It's Time to Join Epsilon Sigma Phi for the Upcoming Year

KSRE Tuesday Letter

Other publications

K-State Research and Extension
123 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-3401

September 19, 2017

It's Time to Join Epsilon Sigma Phi for the Upcoming Year

Submitted by Beth Hinshaw

Epsilon Sigma Phi is the Extension professionals’ organization. Alpha Rho is the Kansas ESP Chapter. Epsilon Sigma Phi includes a cross-section of Extension professionals and addresses concerns of current and retired Extension faculty and staff. We seek to promote professionalism within the Extension community and within the individual Extension professional. Open to all Extension professionals, membership categories include:

Associate Membership - 0-3 years of service - $20/year

Annual Membership - 3+ years of service - $70/year

Extension Professionals can join anytime of year by contacting area council directors or chapter officers. There is an initiation ceremony at the recognition reception during annual conference. Annual members (those who have been with KSRE for 3 or more years) will receive a system generated email. That email will contain a link to the national ESP website where you can pay your dues online with a credit or debit card. There will also be instructions about paying by check. You are encouraged to pay before annual conference.

Current Associate members (those who have less than 3 years tenure with KSRE) will receive an invoice directly from Jennifer Wilson. The invoice will direct those members to mail payments to ESP, c/o Extension Operations, 121 Umberger Hall, Manhattan, KS 66506. Associate members do not pay national dues so we will collect their dues locally.

If you are new to Extension and want to join, please contact one of these representatives. Many of you received an email note from Sandy Proctor with all the details. We need to hear from you by this Friday, September 22.

NW – David Dunn
SE – Chuckie Hessong
NE – Rhonda Gordon
SW – Andrea Burns
State – Sandy Proctor
Retirees – Marie Blythe
Extension Administration – Gregg Hadley

We look forward to you joining us!