1. Kansas State University
  2. »K-State Research and Extension
  3. »KSRE Tuesday Letter
  4. »Shout Out: The Annual Conference Planning Committee

KSRE Tuesday Letter

Other publications

K-State Research and Extension
123 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-3401

October 29, 2019

Shout Out: The Annual Conference Planning Committee

Submitted by Gregg Hadley

This week’s Shout Out is extended to the members of the K-State Research and Extension Annual Conference Planning Committee and comes to us from its Chair, Dr. Martin Draper:

“I want to give a Shout Out to the Annual Conference Planning Committee. The committee was charged with “blowing up” annual conference and putting it back together again in new, more meaningful and exciting ways, and they exceeded everybody’s expectations."

The conference planning committee members were:

Vice Chair — Jason Ellis, Department Head and Professor, Communications and Agricultural Education

Past Chair — Dan Devlin, Director, Center for Agricultural Resources and the Environment (KCARE)/Kansas Water Resources Institute (KWRI)

Marlin Bates, County Director, Douglas County

Rachael Boyle, Agriculture and Natural Resources/4-H Agent, Phillips-Rooks Extension District (Kansas Joint Council of Extension Professionals)

Laurie Chandler, Associate Program Leader, Administration - Associate Director

Tristen Cope, Extension Agent, Marion County (Kansas Extension Association of Family and Consumer Sciences)

Debbie Hagenmaier, Assistant Director, K-State Global Campus

Nancy Honig, Extension Agent, Wildwest District

Donna Krug, District Director, Family and Consumer Sciences, Cottonwood District

Tara Markley, County Director, Johnson County

Jill Martinson, Extension Agent, Dickinson County (Kansas Association of Extension 4-H Agents)

Jaime Menon, Extension Assistant, Ag and Natural Resources (Kansas Association of Community Development Extension Professionals)

Susan Metzger, Senior Executive Administrator

Dennis Patton, Extension Agent, Johnson County

Paula Peters, Associate Director for Extension Programs

Susan Schiff, Marketing Officer, Communications and Agricultural Education

Mark Stadtlander, Director, Communications and Agricultural Education - Publishing

Jeffrey Wilson, Extension Agent, Stanton County (Kansas Association of County Agricultural Agents)

Jennifer Wilson, Leader for Extension Operations

Wade Weber, Head of the Department of 4-H Youth Development and 4-H Youth Development Program Leader

Erin Yelland, Extension Specialist, Family Studies and Human Services

Innovate! Conference Planning Committee Members, thanks for the work you did in putting together a memorable and great annual conference!

If you know of a colleague or colleagues that deserve a Shout Out for a job well done, please send me their name(s) and the reason for the Shout Out to ghadley@ksu.edu.