1. Kansas State University
  2. »K-State Research and Extension
  3. »KSRE Tuesday Letter
  4. »Welcome West Plains and Chisholm Trail Extension Districts

KSRE Tuesday Letter

Other publications

K-State Research and Extension
123 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-3401

June 23, 2020

Welcome West Plains and Chisholm Trail Extension Districts

Submitted by Jim Lindquist

Kansas will soon have 20 Extension Districts. Effective July 1, 2020, Finney and Scott Extension Councils have formed West Plains Extension District #19; and Dickinson and Marion County Extension Councils have created the Chisholm Trail Extension District #20.

Congratulations to the agents and staff, the Extension councils and county commissions of these counties for their efforts to work toward more efficient, effective and sustainable Extension programs with the formation of the districts.