1. Kansas State University
  2. »K-State Research and Extension
  3. »KSRE Tuesday Letter
  4. »Watch Night 1 of Emerald Circle

KSRE Tuesday Letter

Other publications

K-State Research and Extension
123 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-3401

June 15, 2021

Watch Night 1 of Emerald Circle

Submitted by Anna Ramsey

We are excited to celebrate this year's Kansas Award Portfolio (KAP) winners during the two-part virtual Emerald Circle celebration!

Night 1: Thursday, June 17, at 7:30 p.m.
Recognizing project winners (Beef - Meat Goat)
Night 2: Thursday, June 24 at 7:30 p.m.
Recognizing project winners (Performing Arts - Wood Science)

Stream the virtual event on the Kansas 4-H Foundation Facebook Page or YouTube Channel.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Kansas4HFoundation
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkRQ13bQOvcihf-_39oRqmA

We encourage you to join in the celebration and interact with us by commenting on the live video feeds!

The following KAP Winners will be recognized during Night 1 - Thursday, June 17, of Emerald Circle:

Beef - Kristy Beene, Southwind District
Citizenship - Krista Haley, Marais des Cygnes District
Clothing and Textiles - Kara Kunselman, Wild West District
Communications - Korben Clawson, Meade County
Dairy - Cole Meyer, River Valley District
Dog Care and Training - Alex Mork, Sedgwick County
Energy Management - Ashdynn Lehmann, Coffey County
Entomology - Tessa Miller, Rice County
Family Studies - Elizabeth Seeger, McPherson County
Fiber Arts - Calista Covel, Shawnee County
Foods and Nutrition - Lakota Persing, Wild West District
Geology - Keaton Littrell, McPherson County
Health and Wellness - Kyla Lankton, Coffey County
Horse - Kaylee Lukert, Wabaunsee County
Leadership - Adelaide Easter, Central Kansas District
Meat Goat - Kate Rees, Lyon County

The following KAP Winners will be recognized during Night 2 - Thursday, June 24, of Emerald Circle:

Performing Arts - Emma Littich, Central Kansas District
Pets - Evan Shupe, Leavenworth County
Photography - Jaden Fox, Johnson County
Plant Science - Jonathan Knapp, Meadowlark District
Poultry - Cole Stahlman, River Valley District
Rabbit - Victoria Bryan, Wild West District
Self Determined - Grace Young, Marais des Cygnes District
Sheep - Sadie Marchiano, Southwind District
Shooting Sports - Dylon Harris, Frontier District
SpaceTech - Adam Snowball, Chisholm Trail District
Swine - Cody Loganbill, Douglas County
Visual Arts - Kyanna Lankton, Coffey County
Wildlife - Grant Heintz, Chisholm Trail District
Woodworking - Jesse Stockebrand, Southwind District